UPSC Syllabus

UPSC Examimation Pattern

To Qualify for UPSC, There are three levels
  1. Preliminary Exam
  2. Main Exam
  3. Oral Interview
Exam Type
Preliminary Exam
Shortly known as prelims. Consists of Objective type questions.
Main Exam
This Exam is for those who qualify Prelims. Consists of Descriptive Type test.
Oral Interview
Oral Interview is final stage after qualifying Main Examination.

Preliminary Examination Pattern

In Preliminary Examination, you will have two papers of multiple choice questions. Each paper carries 200 marks for a total of 400 marks.

Paper I - 200 Marks
  1. Current Affairs (National and International)
  2. History of India / Indian National Movement
  3. India / World Geography
  4. Indian Polity and Governance
  5. Economic and Social Development
  6. General Issues on Environment (Ecology, Climate Change, BioDiversity)
  7. General Science
Paper II - 200 Marks
  1. Comprehension Skills
  2. Interpersonal Skills
  3. Logical Reasoning / Analytical Ability
  4. Decision Making / Problem Solving
  5. General Mental Ability
  6. Basic Numeracy / Data Interpretation
At [Edu-O-Matic] we will cover material that will help you traverse both Paper I and Paper II.